Giving Back

“Just wanted to thank the group of Black Lungs that helped carry me through kms 12ish to 20ish of the ATB 30km yesterday. Floating along like metronomes ticking off the kms effortlessly. Thanks especially to “Chapman” (I stared at the back of your shirt for a long time yesterday) for the encouragement and insight into what hills and valleys were around the next bend.
I was looking at your club website and it doesn’t look like the Ottawa Marathon is on your list of upcoming races – I am so disappointed. Would have loved to find myself surrounded by an even paced sea of black again. Maybe I’ll be so lucky at future races.
Thanks again.

Sarah Nagy”

About blacklungstoronto

A performance-based running club that values commitment, competition and camaraderie. Host of #TheBlackMile & #EkidenTO. We #RunFast and #RunFar. We are #BlackLungsToronto.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.